Les programs Future Steps - danse de salon et hip hop.

Future Steps Danse est une société pure Canadienne. Nous sommes la plus ancienne école avec un program spécifique de danse de salon au Canada. On est fières d'offrir des programmes de danse de haute qualité à un cout accessible qui complète les curriculums scolaires des écoles publiques, catholiques et privées.

Depuis son début en 2006, Future Steps a enseigné des danses de salon à plus de 30,000 élèves dans la région d'Ontario Sud avec des résultats extraordinaires. La danse joue un rôle essentiel pour garder les enfants en forme et sains dans l'école. Nous croyons que tous les enfants sont égales alors qu'auprès des enfants plus 'capables' sont les enfants avec des besoins spéciaux qui performe avec leurs pairs comme des membres égaux de l'équipe.

Carole Simmons – Directrice, Future Steps

Le nom 'Danse de salon' se réfère aux danses latines et de salon, le program est structuré dans 3 années d'apprentissage progressif. Les élèves de garderie jusqu'à la 8e, apprennent des danses en partenariat, une compétence essentiel dans la vie. Les leçons de danse finissent avec une performance ou compétition pour tous les participants

Le program HIP HOP

Ce program est structuré dans la même manière que le program standard de danse de salon. Les leçons sont concentrées sur l'amusement, la musique et la reconnaissance du rythme ainsi que le fond et la performance. Le program est approprié pour les élèves de garderie jusqu'à la 8e.

 

 

 

email us

Le championnat de danse Future Steps Ontario Canada

Future Steps a organisé son premier championnat de danse interscolaire le 16 et 17 juin 2011, avec la participation de plus de 500 élèves représentant des écoles d'Ontario Sud. La compétition de danse, partiellement sponsorisé par Burlington Social Club, a mis en vedette des équipes de danse de North York, Markham, Pickering, Mississauga, Brampton, Stoney Creek, Cambridge, Oshawa, et Scarborough. Des élèves de la 3e à la 8e ont formés leur propre 'Danse avec les stars ' ici même.

 
Copyright © 2008 Burlington Social Club | Developed by Cluedesign.com

Future Steps Ballroom & Hip Hop Programmes

Future Steps Dance Program for children is a purely Canadian owned and operated company. We are the longest running school -specific ballroom program in Canada. We pride ourselves on providing low cost, high quality dance programs to public, catholic and private schools as an enrichment option to the school curriculum.

Since its inception in 2006, Future Steps has taught close to 30,000 children in Southern Ontario to ballroom dance, with resounding success. Dance is a core part of keeping children active and healthy in the schools. We believe that no child should be left behind. Therefore, included with the very “able” children, are children with special needs who perform alongside their peers as equal team members.

Carole Simmons – Director, Future Steps

Termed "Ballroom" but encompassing both Latin and Ballroom dances, there are 3 separate years of syllabus that build upon each other. Children from Kindergarten to Grade 8 learn partnered dances giving them a lifelong skill. Dances lessons culminate in a final performance or competition for all participants.

New for 2011 / 2012 - Hip Hop Programme

The new Hip Hop Programme will be following the same
lesson / performance structure of our standard Ballroom Programme. The lessons will be focused on fun dance movement, music and rhythm recognition in addition to dance background and performance. Lessons are taught from Kindergarten to Grade 8 changing the syllabus to age appropriate content for each grade.

School Boards we have Taught In:

We take great pride in providing every school with the best quality program possible. Our list of references is extensive and crosses multiple school boards in southern Ontario.

Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District
Hamilton Wentworth District
Upper Grand District
Dufferin Peel Catholic District
Peel Catholic District
York Catholic District
York District
Toronto Catholic District
Toronto District
Durham Catholic District
Durham District
Halton Catholic District
Halton District
Waterloo Region Catholic District

email us

Future Steps Ontario Ballroom Championships

Future Steps Ballroom hosted its first multi-school Ontario Ballroom Championships on June 16th and 17th, 2011, bringing together close to 500 students from schools across Southern Ontario. The dance competition, which was co-sponsored by Burlington Social Club, featured dance teams from North York, Markham, Pickering, Mississauga, Brampton, Stoney Creek, Cambridge, Oshawa, and Scarborough. Students from Grades 3 to 8 created their own “Dancing with the Stars” right here.

 
Copyright © 2008 Burlington Social Club | Developed by Cluedesign.com